Contixo F20 Review: Advanced Camera Drone With GPS For Beginners

Deal Score+2

$199.99 $209.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Contixo F20 GPS RC Quadcopter Photography Drone | 5GHz WiFi1080P FHD Gimbal Camera, Follow Me, Follow Me Waypoint 20 Minute Flight Time Brushless Motors - $199.99
Price history
×
Price history for Contixo F20 GPS RC Quadcopter Photography Drone | 5GHz WiFi1080P FHD Gimbal Camera, Follow Me, Follow Me Waypoint 20 Minute Flight Time Brushless Motors
Latest updates:
  • $199.99 - March 16, 2020
  • $186.99 - March 15, 2020
  • $189.50 - March 10, 2020
  • $189.99 - March 6, 2020
  • $199.97 - March 4, 2020
  • $199.99 - March 1, 2020
  • $209.99 - February 24, 2020
  • $219.97 - February 22, 2020
Since: December 14, 2019
  • Highest Price: $219.99 - January 17, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $186.99 - March 15, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 16, 2020 6:16 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Introducing the Contixo F20 drone, one of the latest camera drones equipped with GPS crafted for beginners and experienced remote pilots. If you are looking for a smart camera drone that is capable of performing aerial footage as well as developing your piloting skill. Then you are going to want to find out if the Contixo F20 drone is a perfect match for you. In our Contixo F20 review, we are going through design quality, performance, features, remote controller. At the end of the article, I will wrap up with the final remarks.

Most of the drones that are equipped with a GPS module can be found with a price tag of $150 or over. Especially popular drones such as the Mirage Pro, HS700 Ophelia and of course the Spark drone. For those beginners who want to be able to fly the drone right out of the box. Read the Contixo F20 review to find out more information about it. So, without further ado, let’s get the propellers spinning now.

Related Article: H301S Ranger Review: Smart Camera Drone Crafted for Beginners Under $150

Design Quality

The Contixo F20 drone features in the jet black coating around its body framework. Combined with a bright green that streaks across its frontal hull. I especially thought it was a nice color combination choice. Smart color choices from Contixo in an attempt to woo beginners’ attention to this stylish quadcopter. The package comes with a drone, a remote controller, a battery, a set of propellers, a travel case, and of course accessories.

Contixo F20 Review Drone

Speaking of the design style, the Contixo F20 drone is equipped with brushless motors. It is far superior to brushed motor found on toy-grade drones such as the Thunderbolt and SIMREX X300C. Because the brushless motors don’t consume too much power since it doesn’t generate too much friction. It is done magnetically to achieve greater propulsion force and speed. This is especially important since the Contixo F20 weights more and requires more power to achieve stability.

Furthermore, the Contixo F20 is crafted with durable material called ABS plastic in combination with stainless steel that makes it incredible resilience. This is important for beginners who want to have a quality drone that can withstand damage. But also a quadcopter that is capable of flying both indoor and outdoor. Finally, the Contixo F20 drone comes with a built-in 1080P HD camera that can be adjusted remotely up to 90 degrees. Overall, it is a quality drone for beginners. So, let’s find out its performance in the next part of the Contixo F20 review.

Related Article: Top 5 Best Drones Like DJI Mavic Air Clones Under $100 for Beginners

Performance

The Contixo F20 drone is built to be responsive, fast and easy to fly for beginners. With flexible speed mode which provides a smooth learning curve so that beginners with no prior flying experience can learn how to learn the basics of flight controls. If you are one of the beginners, you are in luck because the Contixo designed the F20 drone to be one of the best beginner-friendly quadcopters. Thanks to complete and simple intuitive controls, you can be well flying masterfully within minutes of takeoff.

But that’s not all about it. Remember I mentioned in the beginning that the Contixo F20 is a GPS drone? The fact that it comes with a GPS module already built-in. This means it gets data from the satellites to generate a precise hovering position for smooth and responsive controls. Also, you will not have to worry about its location since it will be uploaded to your smartphone using the drone app designed for the Contixo F20 quadcopter.

Along with these smart functions, it is capable of performing intelligent flight modes such as Follow Me and Waypoint mode. You can customize your flight path and produce beautiful aerial footage. Additionally, it has built-in beginner-friendly features such as headless mode, altitude hold function and smart return to home function. This is truly one of the friendly advanced camera drones crafted for beginners to experienced remote pilots. Check out the Contixo F20 review video below:

Related Article: Zeraxa Pro Drone Review: Best Optical Camera Drone for Beginners

Remote Controller

The Contixo F20 review isn’t completed without talking about its remote controller. First and foremost, I liked how the transmitter is designed. On initial impression, it might look quite bulky and probably scares off some beginners. But it isn’t that bulky or complex. Contixo made sure that the transmitter included with the F20 drone is simple and easy to use enough for beginners. The levers on the remote controller are used for controlling the drone.

Contixo F20 Review Remote Controller

The buttons that are located above the levers are called functions. They come with an inscription on it for easy to understand so that beginners don’t have to figure out what exactly that button does. Plus, it comes with a built-in mount holder that lets you insert your smartphone easily. Which is nice and makes viewing the video in FPV possible. From the look of it, the transmitter for the F20 drone is made to be simple enough. Overall a big thumb up from me.

Related Article: Top 10 Important Tips That All Drone Photographers Should Know

Final Verdict of Contixo F20 Review

In the end, we think the Contixo F20 drone is a quality quadcopter built for beginners to experienced remote pilots. It makes a great training drone that will last for a long time. Not only it serves as an entry-level quadcopter, but your piloting and aerial photography skill will also definitely grow over time with the Contixo F20 drone. Thanks to its built-in GPS module that makes adjusting the camera remotely possible. In addition to its capabilities to deliver quality images and videos at 1080P HD resolution.

Even though so, it comes with a powerful battery that provides an average flight time of 18 minutes. We recommend that you purchase additional batteries if you want to extend your flight sessions. That’s far better than the Spark drone crafted by DJI. However, it has a remote control distance of up to 300 meters (or 1,000 feet). Furthermore, if you want to protect your drone, you will need to purchase the crash kit separately. Overall, the Contixo F20 drone is one of the popular quadcopters for beginners to experienced remote pilots. We highly recommend this smart camera drone. You can check its price here.

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Contixo F20 GPS RC Quadcopter Photography Drone | 5GHz WiFi1080P FHD Gimbal Camera, Follow Me, Follow Me Waypoint 20 Minute Flight Time Brushless Motors - $199.99
Price history
×
Price history for Contixo F20 GPS RC Quadcopter Photography Drone | 5GHz WiFi1080P FHD Gimbal Camera, Follow Me, Follow Me Waypoint 20 Minute Flight Time Brushless Motors
Latest updates:
  • $199.99 - March 16, 2020
  • $186.99 - March 15, 2020
  • $189.50 - March 10, 2020
  • $189.99 - March 6, 2020
  • $199.97 - March 4, 2020
  • $199.99 - March 1, 2020
  • $209.99 - February 24, 2020
  • $219.97 - February 22, 2020
Since: December 14, 2019
  • Highest Price: $219.99 - January 17, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $186.99 - March 15, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 16, 2020 6:16 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Contixo F20 drone is built with stylish color and equipped with multitude of beginner-friendly features such as intelligent flight modes, smart return to home and automatic function. Plus it comes with amazing performance functions that makes it incredible useful, stable and responsive for best flight experience. We think the Contixo F20 is a best quality drone that suits all drone pilots regardless of your flying skill.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
8
Flight Time
10
Camera Quality
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Integrated 1080P HD camera that delivers quality images and videos to your smartphone.
  • Packed with powerful battery which gives an average flight time of 18 minutes.
  • Brushless motors for speed and stable flight performance.
  • Built-in GPS module that enhances its stability and precision.
  • Easy to use controller with built-in beginner-friendly features.
  • Amazing remote control distance that provides plenty of flying room.
  • Stylish appearance that looks quite professional, a plus on style point.
CONS
  • The remote control distance is limited to 300 meters, but that's normal.
  • Crash Kit must be brought separately.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled