CGX3 Action Camera Review: One Of The Best 4K Camera Under $300

Deal Score+1

$89.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Cyclops Gear CGX3 - Premium 4K HD Waterproof Action Camera with 2" Touchscreen, 32gb Storage, 10 mounts, CyclopsGear App, and WiFi connectivity - $89.99
Price history
×
Price history for Cyclops Gear CGX3 - Premium 4K HD Waterproof Action Camera with 2" Touchscreen, 32gb Storage, 10 mounts, CyclopsGear App, and WiFi connectivity
Latest updates:
  • $89.99 - December 12, 2019
  • $245.08 - November 21, 2019
  • $151.01 - November 12, 2019
  • $164.17 - November 9, 2019
  • $166.67 - November 8, 2019
  • $69.34 - November 6, 2019
  • $73.32 - November 4, 2019
  • $77.18 - October 31, 2019
Since: June 16, 2019
  • Highest Price: $303.68 - August 1, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $69.34 - November 6, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 13, 2019 6:18 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Introducing the CGX3 action camera, one of the best 4K ultra-high-definition action cameras under $300. If you are a beginner looking for a high-quality action camera to start with or to mount on one of these best action camera drones. Then stick with us because, in our CGX3 action camera review, we are going to dive into the details.

The purpose of CGX3 action camera review is to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. Through researching and sifting the customer reviews, we decided to assemble an in-depth guide about CGX3 action camera. In this guide, you will learn about what is inside the box, performance, design quality and most importantly the quality of the footage.

While the action cameras have become affordable in the recent year, we believe it is still important that you get the best quality action camera at the price you are paying for. Furthermore, if you are interested in turning your content into professional-level videos. We highly recommend combining the CGX3 action camera with XG1 Gimbal Stabilizer. Without further ado, let’s dive into the details to find out if this action camera is best for beginners and professionals.

What’s Inside The Box?

Talking about what is inside the action camera package is my favorite part of the reviews. If you are a beginner or just starting off, don’t worry about that. Because the CGX3 action camera is a complete package. Which means it comes with an action camera, two batteries and a ton of accessories to help get you started. Since they are already included in the price tag, you don’t have to spend extra for additional accessories. Here’s a complete list of what is included in the package.

CGX3 Action Camera Review

Package Content:

  • CGX3 Action Camera
  • Batteries (2)
  • Mount Holder (Helmet, Car, & Stick)
  • USB Charger
  • 32GB Micro SD Card
  • Handler Mount
  • Brackets
  • Lens Cover

Design & Build Quality

In the next part of CGX3 action camera review, we are going to talk about the design and build quality that it encompasses. First of all, it comes in a jet black coating that sports professional appearance. As you can see that the power button is located on the front. I think it is a smart design move because it prevents you from accidentally powering off the button. To capture and record the footage, simply push the button the top and you will see a red light flashing that indicates the action camera is in process of capturing the footage.

CGX3 Action Camera Design & Build Quality

Unlike popular brands such as the Yi 4K action camera and Victure 4K, the CGX3 action camera has built-in firm edges that act as support for handling and grip. I personally like how the grip is designed since it is thicker and much firmer compared to the rough texture that some action cameras have. Furthermore, it has a built-in 170-degree wide-angle lens that does an amazing job at capturing objects within its frame.

The battery is located underneath and typically provides between two hours to two hours and half of the operation time. Since the package comes with a bonus battery, you will be able to produce video content for up to five hours. Which is absolutely a real steal! However, we do highly recommend that you give the action camera at least 10 to 15 minutes of cooling time in between. On the back, the CGX3 action camera features a complete and intuitive 2-inches touchscreen.

Stunning Performance

Performance is the single most important part of CGX3 action camera review. If getting your hands on a high-quality action camera is important. Then you will find yourself pleased with the quality of performance that this action camera has. As a matter of fact that the performance is incredibly good at its price tag that you can produce beautiful video content. However, if you want to step up to a whole new level, I recommend getting the XG1 Gimbal Stabilizer to go with this action camera.

This is the video footage which was captured using the CGX3 action camera out for a spin. The quality of the video isn’t that bad as it beautifully captures the vibrant detail of the landscape. In addition to that, you will have the option to capture footage at a 4K resolution setting up to 25 frames per second. Alternatively, if being able to capture videos smoothly and fluid as possible, you can switch to 1080P HD at 60 frames per second.

Ton of Features

The CGX3 action camera review isn’t completed without talking about the features that it has to offer on the table. While the product page doesn’t say anything that much about features. I had to do more research on this product and found out more information. First of all, the CGX3 action camera has advanced electronic image stabilization which helps out with smoothening the video shakiness. As you can see why its performance is surprisingly good in the video showcase.

Furthermore, there are plenty of options to choose from for capturing stills. You can capture stills in burst mode, slow-motion mode, hyperlapse mode, and simple basic shot. Which gives you enough options to create different and interesting stills. Not to forget to mention that you can adjust the field of view from 170-degree to 110-degree if you prefer to capture the flat perspective than fisheye perspective.

CGX3 Action Camera Features

At the price tag that CGX3 action camera is going for, it definitely has a lot to bring on the table. This makes the CGX3 action camera a perfect choice for beginners and professionals who needs a high-quality camera, to begin with. Standalone, the CGX3 action camera is quite good. But to create professional video content like GoPro HERO 7 Black, you will need to buy XG1 Gimbal Stabilizer to go with this action camera.

Conclusion

To conclude the CGX3 action camera review, we are going to share our final remarks about this product. Out of all action camera, we think the CGX3 action camera is truly a high-quality product for beginners and professionals. It is packed with impressive specifications and a number of features that allows you to produce beautiful video content. It is also a great action camera that will definitely help you get onto YouTube with relative ease.

As I mentioned previously in the CGX3 action camera review that I liked how easy it is to handle this product because of its unique firm grip design. This action camera also comes with crystal clear and super easy to navigate the menu. If you are considering buying an action camera to mount with one of these best action camera drones, the CGX3 action camera is a really good buying choice.

CGX3 Action Camera

Currently, the CGX3 action camera is going on for sale. You can order one yourself for less than $300 and buy the XG1 Gimbal Stabilizer to go with. On the same note, you also receive double batteries that are designed to be cold-resistant that allows you to maximize the duration of footage in cold weather. As of a result, a CGX3 action camera is the ultimate entry-level action camera for beginners and professionals. We highly recommend this action camera.

8.7/10 Read review
87 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Cyclops Gear CGX3 - Premium 4K HD Waterproof Action Camera with 2" Touchscreen, 32gb Storage, 10 mounts, CyclopsGear App, and WiFi connectivity - $89.99
Price history
×
Price history for Cyclops Gear CGX3 - Premium 4K HD Waterproof Action Camera with 2" Touchscreen, 32gb Storage, 10 mounts, CyclopsGear App, and WiFi connectivity
Latest updates:
  • $89.99 - December 12, 2019
  • $245.08 - November 21, 2019
  • $151.01 - November 12, 2019
  • $164.17 - November 9, 2019
  • $166.67 - November 8, 2019
  • $69.34 - November 6, 2019
  • $73.32 - November 4, 2019
  • $77.18 - October 31, 2019
Since: June 16, 2019
  • Highest Price: $303.68 - August 1, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $69.34 - November 6, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 13, 2019 6:18 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.7 Total Score
Editor's Review

The CGX3 action camera is a professionally designed action camera packed with features and a number of professional video quality. It truly captures footage in a true 4K ultra-high-definition resolution that will leave a lasting impression on your audience. Furthermore, it comes with plenty of features that gives you a wide option to choose from. Best of all, it works with all action camera drones that will elevate your flight experience to a whole new level.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
8
Battery Life
9
Camera Quality
9
Value
8
PROS
  • 4KUHD True Resolution
  • Professionally designed that gives you the best video experience.
  • A thick and firm grip that gives strong handling.
  • Cold-resistant batteries that operate well in cold weather setting.
  • Compact and portable that makes it easy to travel with.
  • Comes with double batteries and completed accessories.
CONS
  • It can be slightly pricey for some beginners.
  • No 4KUHD 30 frames per second option.
  • Limited Wi-Fi control range.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled