Campark X20 Action Camera Review: Cheap Action Camera for Beginners

Deal Score0

$74.99 $99.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Campark X20 4K Action Camera 20MP with EIS Touch Screen Remote Control Waterproof Camera 30M 170° Adjustable View Angle 2 Batteries and Accessories Kit Compatible with GoPro - $74.99
Price history
×
Price history for Campark X20 4K Action Camera 20MP with EIS Touch Screen Remote Control Waterproof Camera 30M 170° Adjustable View Angle 2 Batteries and Accessories Kit Compatible with GoPro
Latest updates:
  • $74.99 - December 6, 2019
  • $79.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $69.99 - November 18, 2019
  • $70.99 - November 17, 2019
  • $69.99 - November 8, 2019
  • $62.99 - November 5, 2019
  • $69.99 - October 29, 2019
  • $62.99 - October 25, 2019
Since: June 21, 2019
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - July 23, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - June 22, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 13, 2019 4:36 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Did you know that finding a high quality sports action camera for less than $100 doesn’t have to be that expensive? In fact, you can get a great action camera that shoot stills and videos at 4K high-definition resolution setting. We decided to scourge to find the best one for beginners and stumbled upon Campark X20 action camera. This action camera is manufactured by Campark, a well-known company who has a great reputation for quality action cameras.

So, we got our hands on the Campark X20 action camera and decided to write review about it. The purpose of review is to share informative things that you need to know about this product. Likewise, if you are vying to create your own video channel for your own recreational use, you will need a good action camera. Without further ado, let’s get the ball rolling and find out thia action camera is best for beginners.


Campark X20 Action Camera Review

To kickstart our in-deth review, we are starting with what is inside the box. Like every action camera that you are going to check out. You definitely will want to know what is inside the box and find out what you can do with it. Luckily, the action camera is a complete package which means it comes with all accessories that you need for mount bicycling to swimming to skateboarding. Check out the accessories below:

Campark X20 Action Camera Parts

In The Box:

  • Campark X20 Action Camera
  • Remote Controller
  • Waterproof Housing Case
  • Two Batteries
  • USB Charger
  • Bicycle Mount Kit
  • Shoulder Mount Kit
  • Travel Case
  • Cleaning Kit
  • User Manual

Design Quality

On the first impression, I was impressed with its design. The Campark X20 action camera features gray matte around its body framework. With a nice stylish stripes on the front that gives out a certain appearance of professionalism. Along with a big red button located on the front which is used for powering on the action camera as well switching the modes. I really liked it because it helps avoiding turning off the action camera by accident.

Campark X20 Action Camera Review

Furthermore, it is lightweight which is a big plus. It even has a built-in SONY Sensor that provides a mouthwatering 20 megapixels. That is important because this action camera can capture a lot of lighting to create beautiful and vibrant image quality that will capture your audience attention. Plus, the action camera includes a waterproof housing case which protects it underwater up to 30 meters deep.

Durable, Built to Last

Upon further inspection, the Campark X20 action camera is crafted with high quality durable material. Which gives this action camera an overall strong durable against impact. It is a huge bonus for beginners who are new to action cameras and need a good one that can take several beatings.

Campark X20 Action Camera Review Waterproof

However, if you are a little worried about the durability of the action camera, we recommend adding on the waterproof housing case. It doesn’t gives the action camera full protection, but it will reduce the impact and obviously improve the durability. The Campark X20 action camera is definitely built to last for a long time given that you take it with proper care.

Image Quality Campark X20 vs GoPro HERO4

As I mentioned previously that the Campark X20 uses SONY Sensor packed with an impressive 20 megapixels. It is a no wonder why that makes the Campark X20 action camera one of the most popular sports camera for beginners and experienced users. While this action camera features great design and easy to navigate around menu. The quality of image has to be shared yet. Which is why we have included a camera test of Campark X20 vs GoPro HERO4.

Speaking of sports action camera, getting to know the image quality that they have to offer is very important. However, do keep that in your mind that it is not entirely possible to expect that an action camera under $100 will have superior image quality to these action cameras sold for $300 to $500. But, the quality of image that Campark X20 action camera should be good enough for starters. Check out the comparison video below:

Features and Modes

If you do have your own drones that have the capability to carry an action camera such as the 3DR Solo or HS700 Ophelia. The Campark X20 action camera is compatible with these drones and can easily deliver high quality stills and videos at 4K resolution setting. You will need to download CamKing app on your smartphone in order to connect remotely while mounted on these action camera drones.

Campark X20 Action Camera Modes Review

Not to forget to mention that Campark X20 action camera comes with a lot of cool modes such as timelapse, motion detection, car mode, underwater mode and even loop recording. Thanks to intuitive and easy to navigate around menu, you can take advantage of these modes to create a complete and immersive video experience. At that price tag that this action camera is going for, I would say it is a real deal.


Bottom Line

To conclude the Campark X20 action camera review, let’s recap what we talked about. As you know that it is one of the best sports camera for beginners under $100. It is durable, packed with a lot of cool features and useful accessories that you can take advantage such as bicycling to swimming. This action camera is incredible lightweight and packed with powerful 4K resolution setting.

Overall, I would say that this action camera is definitely one of the best that I have seen so far. If you are on a tight budget and need a good action camera to begin with. The Campark X20 action camera has to be one of the easiest choice to make. It is inexpensive, packed with a lot of features and of course has a great quality. You even can start a video career with this action camera for less than $100. You can check out its price here.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Campark X20 4K Action Camera 20MP with EIS Touch Screen Remote Control Waterproof Camera 30M 170° Adjustable View Angle 2 Batteries and Accessories Kit Compatible with GoPro - $74.99
Price history
×
Price history for Campark X20 4K Action Camera 20MP with EIS Touch Screen Remote Control Waterproof Camera 30M 170° Adjustable View Angle 2 Batteries and Accessories Kit Compatible with GoPro
Latest updates:
  • $74.99 - December 6, 2019
  • $79.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $69.99 - November 18, 2019
  • $70.99 - November 17, 2019
  • $69.99 - November 8, 2019
  • $62.99 - November 5, 2019
  • $69.99 - October 29, 2019
  • $62.99 - October 25, 2019
Since: June 21, 2019
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - July 23, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - June 22, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 13, 2019 4:36 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.5 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Campark X20 action camera is a lightweight sports action camera packed with a lot of features, quality and easy to navigate around menu. With a mouthwatering 20 megapixels and the capability to record stills and videos at 4K resolution setting. It is easy to see why beginners and new action camera users will choose this sports action camera to start with. We think beginners will love this inexpensive action camera due to the fact that it is one of the best.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
8
Battery Life Time
8
Camera Quality
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Built-in SONY Sensor that features a mouthwatering 20 megapixels for best image quality.
  • Records on 4K resolution @ 30 frames per second.
  • Packed with a lot of cool features that gives you flexibility and options.
  • Includes full accessories from bicycle kit to swimming kit.
  • Durable, compact and easy to use for beginners.
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance.
  • Quality of image appears to be a little discoloration, but that's not a big issue.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled