APEMAN Trawo Action Camera Review: Best Cheap Camera Under $100

Deal Score+1

$84.99 $199.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: APEMAN Trawo Action Camera 4K WiFi Ultra HD 20MP Underwater Waterproof 40M Camcorder with 170 Degree Ultra-Wide Angle Panasonic Sensor EIS Stabilization Dual 1350 mAh Batteries - $84.99
Price history
×
Price history for APEMAN Trawo Action Camera 4K WiFi Ultra HD 20MP Underwater Waterproof 40M Camcorder with 170 Degree Ultra-Wide Angle Panasonic Sensor EIS Stabilization Dual 1350 mAh Batteries
Latest updates:
  • $84.99 - November 20, 2019
  • $89.99 - October 21, 2019
  • $79.99 - October 15, 2019
  • $67.99 - October 8, 2019
  • $79.99 - September 10, 2019
  • $80.99 - September 8, 2019
  • $79.99 - July 18, 2019
  • $99.99 - July 17, 2019
Since: July 11, 2019
  • Highest Price: $109.99 - July 16, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $67.99 - October 8, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: November 21, 2019 6:09 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Getting a high quality action camera for less than $100 doesn’t have to be that hard. Recently, APEMAN introduced a brand new action camera that is affordable for beginners who wants the capabilities to shoot videos at 4K resolution setting. So, we want you to meet the Trawo action camera. It is built specifically to be an affordable and popular sports action camera.

We are writing this review because we are excited to share with you. As matter of fact, we got our hands on this and want to tell you whether this action camera is worth the price. In our APEMAN Trawo action camera review, we will go through important details such as design, performance and features. Plus, if you are looking for a quality action camera to mount on one of your favorite drones such as MJX Bugs 3.

We encourage you to sit and grab a cup of coffee. Because we think you will love this action camera. As every other thousand of buyers who owned this action camera. Stick with us and see for yourself if this is the sports action camera that you have been looking for!


APEMAN Trawo Action Camera Review

The first part of the review is actually my favorite part, getting to know what is inside the box. Like every buyers, you want to pay at the value of price you are getting. Which means, you definitely want to have a complete camera setup including batteries, accessories and such. Fortunately, the APEMAN Trawo action camera is a complete package that will get you started right away. Check out below to see what is inside the box.

APEMAN Trawo Action Camera Review Parts and Accessories

  • Trawo Action Camera
  • 2 x Batteries
  • USB Cable
  • Wrist Strap
  • Helmet Mount Kit
  • Bicycle Mount Kit
  • Cleaning Lens Cloth

Built for Portability

This action camera features portability design that is suitable for beginners and travelers. Thanks to a tiny body dimension of 2.6 inches, you can easily store it inside a travel case. Not to forget to mention that the Trawo action camera is crafted of durable ABS plastic. This design feature makes the action camera durable and resilience against impact which is a big plus for beginners.

APEMAN Trawo Action Camera Review

For those who are concerned with how much weight this action camera is. The Trawo action camera only weights 96 grams, which is pretty much light as a feather if you asked me. I really liked the APEMAN Trawo action camera because it encompasses design features that emphasizes on portability and compactness. Overall, it is a great design for beginners and travelers.

Responsive, Comfortable and Compact Touchscreen

As I mentioned previously that the APEMAN Trawo action camera features a compact 2.2 inches touchscreen. It is built to be fully responsive and easy to use that beginners can navigate around. To use the touchscreen, simply press the buttons located on its side to navigate around. To adjust the setting, simply press capture button to enter and use the up / down arrows to change things around to your liking.

APEMAN Trawo Action Camera Touchscreen Review

My experience navigating around the menu on APEMAN Trawo action camera is just the same as every other sports action camera such as the YI 4K for example. It is no different and is easy enough for someone who has never experienced using an action camera before. So, that’s definitely a big plus.

Capture Moments Underwater

If that is anything I really liked about the APEMAN Trawo action camera review, it is the waterproof case. In the package, this sports action camera includes a waterproof case that lets you record videos and capture stills up to 40 meters underwater. The waterproof case is incredible compact and durable enough to withstand the pressure that makes it an overall great choice for beginners.

APEMAN Trawo Action Camera Review Waterproof

But the deal is that the waterproof case is only useful if you plan to dive a lot or in splashy environment. The waterproof case is a nice handy accessory to have, aside from the fact that it will add a little bit more weight. Design-wise, the waterproof case adds nice style to the action camera as it looks a little bit futuristic.

Amazingly Flexible

One of my favorite part about the APEMAN Trawo action camera review is the fact that this sports action camera is flexible. There are a lot of options that you can use this action camera for. From mounting it on your bicycle helmet to underneath of your skateboard. The options to record ultimate FPV experience is limitless.

APEMAN Trawo Action Camera Review Flexibility

Which is the main reason why the APEMAN Trawo action camera comes with a lot of accessories and parts. You can’t just go wrong with them at all. Given the fact that this action camera can take some crisp and amazing shots which will awe your audience. Do tricks or even wild stuff and this action camera is bounded to capture them regardless you put them, skateboard or helmet.

Incredible Battery Life Time

I was impressed with how long these batteries run. The APEMAN Trawo action camera is packed with a powerful 3.7V 1350mAh battery which gives you around three hours of operating time. But that’s not all about it. As matter of fact, the package comes with a bonus battery which gives you a total 6 hours of action camera. It is a big deal breaker for me who wants to be able to keep on filming all the way.

APEMAN Trawo Action Camera Battery Review

But, keep it in your mind that the APEMAN Trawo action camera doesn’t comes with advanced cooling systems. So you need to be mindful of how long you run the action camera as you don’t want it to overheat and shuts off in middle of filming. I recommend at least 10 to 15 minutes of cooling off each filming sessions so to maximize the durability and usage.

High Quality Delivered

The APEMAN Trawo action camera features a jawstopping 20 megapixels that does a great job at capturing the amount of light. As you can see the image below which is taken by APEMAN Trawo action camera, the lighting quality appears to be perfect. There are no stark difference or anything like that. Even the water appears to be pristine clear with a high level of details.

APEMAN Trawo Action Camera Review Shot

Not to mention that this action camera also features 7 layers of glass lens that provide protection against UR and IR. That helps the Trawo action camera reduce the color dispersion and aberration in order to deliver high quality images and videos. As they do proven to live up to the name of being the best cheap action camera for beginners.

Conclusion

Based on what we talked about the APEMAN Trawo action camera. We think this is an impressive action camera to begin with. Given the fact that this action camera can deliver pristine quality at 4K resolution setting either stills and videos. If you have been planning to buy an action camera that can capture footage at 4K resolution. You might not have to spend too much money on that, instead you can just get yourself a Trawo action camera.

This action camera is a complete package that comes with every accessory you will need to get started. From bicycling to skateboard, the APEMAN Trawo action camera is truly one of the fewest high quality sports action camera that will definitely get you started with videoing career. You can check out its price here.

8.7 Total Score
Editor's Review

The APEMAN Trawo action camera is a compact 4K sports action camera crafted for beginners and travelers. Designed with high level of quality, features and amazing long battery life. We think this is easily one of the best action camera to start with. Given how pristine and excellent quality that it has to deliver. We definitely highly recommend this product for beginners and travelers.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
7
Battery Life
10
Camera Quality
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Packed with powerful 20 megapixel to capture the best lighting quality.
  • Integrated with color dispersion technology to create natural looking images and videos.
  • Flexible and incredible compact that makes it easy to travel around with.
  • Affordable, perfect for launching yourself into the video careers such as YouTube.
  • Can deliver videos and stills at true 4K ultra high-definition, making it one of the cheapest action camera.
  • Compatible with drones.
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance.
  • Few features, but that's normal in these price range.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password