AKASO V50 Pro Native Review: Best Action Camera Under $120?

Deal Score+3

$119.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: AKASO V50 Pro Native 4K30fps 20MP WiFi Action Camera with EIS Touch Screen 100 feet Waterproof Camera Support External Mic Remote Control Sports Camera with Helmet Accessories Kit - $119.99
Price history
×
Price history for AKASO V50 Pro Native 4K30fps 20MP WiFi Action Camera with EIS Touch Screen 100 feet Waterproof Camera Support External Mic Remote Control Sports Camera with Helmet Accessories Kit
Latest updates:
  • $119.99 - August 19, 2019
  • $121.99 - August 18, 2019
Since: August 18, 2019
  • Highest Price: $121.99 - August 18, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $119.99 - August 19, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 12, 2019 1:51 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

If you are looking for a quality action camera to mount on drones like the Ophelia. You have come to the right place. Because in our AKASO V50 Pro Native review, we are going to talk about the action camera. When it comes to flying a drone with an action camera, you want to be able to produce good aerial footage. It can be especially challenging when you don’t have a great quality action camera that does the job.

Before we dive into the details. I want to briefly talk about AKASO first. The AKASO is a camera manufacturer that is well known for distributing action cameras. They also sell drones such as the A200 and A21. While their drones isn’t exactly that popular as branded quadcopter such as the DJI or Holy Stone, their action cameras has earn good reputation for high quality footages.

Not only that you can install on the drones, many of their products are super beginner-friendly and that is one of the many reasons why you should buy AKASO V50 Pro Native action camera. Let’s dive into the details to find out if this is the best action camera under $120 just for you.

Related Article: Top 5 Best Holy Stone Drones With Camera for Sale

Design Quality

The AKASO V50 Pro Native action camera is a responsive 2-inch touch screen that is tiny, but quite powerful. Its small size makes it super easy for beginners and professional users to store inside their travel case or backpack. Featuring black coating all over its framework that gives out professional appearance. It has a micro SD card slot located on its lower right side which can support up to 64GB Class-10.

Akaso V50 Pro Native Action Camera

Along with that, there is a port on other side that is used for charging the battery. On bottom of the Akaso V50 Pro Native action camera is the slot for battery. It comes with a battery cover which provides protection for the battery when the action camera is in used. Lastly, there is a HDMI port which allows lighting fast files transfer from the memory to your person computer or laptop with ease.

Related Article: 12 Amazing Reasons to Buy DJI Mavic Pro

Performance

For a budget action camera, the Akaso V50 Pro Native isn’t a bad one. It utilizes 4K high-definition resolution setting that captures high level of details within the frame. There are multiple options which you can choose for recording modes as far as 1080p HD at 120 frames per second. With a powerful built-in 20MP  camera lens, Akaso V50 Pro Native does a great job at making immersive videos.

Not only that, you will have the options to choose from Super Wide, Wide, Medium and Narrow that allows you to change the perspective of images. Like the drones, this action camera uses 6-axis gyroscope stabilization and electronic image stabilizer to ensure smooth and flawless footage. This is a must have performance feature for travelers and aerial photographer if they want to produce stunning footage like the one shown below. To see more of the Akaso V50 Pro Native action camera performance, check out the video review below.

Related Article: DJI Mavic 2 Pro vs Mavic 2 Zoom: What’s The Real Difference?

Accessories

For me, the accessories is a huge deal breaker. At a price tag less than $120, the Akaso V50 Pro Native action camera is packed with ton of accessories that pushes its overall value higher than expected. You will get a second battery which gives you a total action time of 4 hours. I think that is a really good addition, especially if you are travel around a lot without an available electric source to recharge the battery.

Akaso V50 Pro Native Action Camera Accessories

Do not worry because the package includes a waterproof case that provides resistance against the water pressure up to 30 meters. This makes underwater video possible if you were to go on a vacation to say, Thailand. Along with these parts, there are mounts that you can install on motorcycle, cars, helmet, etc. Finally, if you are tired of dirty particle getting stuck on the camera lens and you want to clean it. The package comes with a soft fabric cloth that goes gentle on the lens and clears off residues.

Related Article: Top 5 Best Drones To Buy for Travelers and Tourists

Final Verdict

Before I conclude the Akaso V50 Pro Native review, this probably has to be one of the best and budget friendly action camera for beginners. Normally, the action cameras that are priced low usually don’t feature true 4k resolution and has fewer options. But the Akaso V50 Pro Native action camera is packed with high quality footage and details that blows its competitors out of the water.

Even better, it comes with two batteries that gives you more time to record what you see and share with your audience. Along with that, there are a multitude of features that allows you to adjust how you want the image to be seen. No other action cameras at affordable price tag that I know does the same thing. Because of that, I think the Akaso V50 Pro Native action camera is a really good product to start with for beginners. You can check its price by visiting its official page.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: AKASO V50 Pro Native 4K30fps 20MP WiFi Action Camera with EIS Touch Screen 100 feet Waterproof Camera Support External Mic Remote Control Sports Camera with Helmet Accessories Kit - $119.99
Price history
×
Price history for AKASO V50 Pro Native 4K30fps 20MP WiFi Action Camera with EIS Touch Screen 100 feet Waterproof Camera Support External Mic Remote Control Sports Camera with Helmet Accessories Kit
Latest updates:
  • $119.99 - August 19, 2019
  • $121.99 - August 18, 2019
Since: August 18, 2019
  • Highest Price: $121.99 - August 18, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $119.99 - August 19, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 12, 2019 1:51 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.5 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Akaso V50 Pro Native is a budget-friendly action camera packed with features and high quality images. It does a great job at delivering images that are precise, clear and vibrant thanks to its built-in 20MP camera lens. Plus, it records video on true 4K videos which most action cameras within the same price range or less lacks the true 4K option. Overall, we think the Akaso V50 Pro Native is truly an excellent action camera for beginners and those who are on tight budget.

Design
9
Performance
8
Features
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Affordable
  • Easy to Use
  • True 4K Resolution
  • Compact
  • Beginner-Friendly
CONS
  • Need Gimbal Stabilizer
  • Limited Battery Life
  • Short Remote Distance
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled