AKASO A31 Review: 1080P HD Camera Drone for Beginners Under $100

7.7 Total Score

$59.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
  • Affordable.
  • Easy to fly.
  • Beginner-friendly.
  • Packed with features.
  • Built-in 1080P HD camera.
  • Great for learning.
  • Good durability.
  • Compelling design.

Price list

Price history for AKASO A31 1080p Camera Drone with Bright LED Light, Quadcopter with FPV WiFi RC Drone, Drone with Camera for Adults Beginners Kids
Latest updates:
  • $59.99 - December 11, 2019
  • $69.99 - December 1, 2019
Since: December 1, 2019
  • Highest Price: $69.99 - December 1, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - December 11, 2019

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: AKASO A31 1080p Camera Drone with Bright LED Light, Quadcopter with FPV WiFi RC Drone, Drone with Camera for Adults Beginners Kids - $59.99

Description and Review

Introducing another popular entry-level toy drone equipped with a built-in 1080P HD camera, the AKASO A31 quadcopter. This budget-friendly toy drone is crafted for beginners and kids who are looking for a simple and easy quadcopter to start with. If you are on a drone hunt for a good quadcopter to begin with. Then look no further and stick with us because in our AKASO A31 drone review, we are going to find out if this is the quadcopter you have been looking for.

Through our research and sifting the customer reviews. We are thrilled to share with you our in-depth AKASO A31 drone review. In this guide, you will learn everything you need to know about this drone from features to performance to specifications. The purpose of our in-depth drone review is to help buyers like you make an informed decision whether to buy AKASO A31 drone.

Before we dive deep, AKASO is a relative new brand that recently started making drones. They quickly became popular due to their craftsmanship quality and stellar customer support service. And the rest is history with their current drones like the AKASO A31. Without further ado, let’s dive into the details and find out if this is the right drone for you.

Introduction to AKASO A31 Drone

AKASO A31 Toy Drone Review

Package Content:

  • AKASO A31 Drone
  • LED Module
  • Remote Controller
  • Battery
  • (2) Propeller Blades
  • (4) Propeller Guards
  • USB Charging Cable
  • Screwdriver
  • User Manual

Specifications:

  • Flight Time: 9 Minutes
  • Charging Time: 90 Minutes
  • Remote Control Distance: 100 Meters
  • Camera Resolution: 1080P HD
  • Gyroscope Stabilizer: 6-Axis
  • Size Dimension: 39.5 x 39.5 x 11 cm

On the first glance, AKASO A31 is an interesting drone that features a color combination of blue and black. On the top it comes with the brand logo that signifies the company. The design of this drone closely mimics to the popular DJI Phantom 3. Although, AKASO A31 is crafted with durable ABS plastic that provides the drone improved durability against impact.

If you are completely new to flying drones, the package comes with propeller guards that extends its protection against crashes. Beside, it features built-in LED module that allows you to modify its brightness for enhanced visual positioning. The battery is located on the back that provides up to 9 minutes of flight time.

In the front, AKASO A31 drone is equipped with a 1080P HD camera that lets you capture aerial shots and videos beautifully. We especially liked how this drone is equipped with landing skids that provides a natural protection against rough landings. Overall, the design approach of AKASO A31 drone is exceptionally well done.

Camera Quality

In the next part of AKASO A31 drone review, we are going to talk about its camera quality in details. If you are looking to become an aerial photographer someday. It is a great idea to have your hands on a training drone first before you spend your money on one of these professional-grade camera drones. Because you will be able to learn the basics of aerial photographer and hone your flying skills at the same time.

AKASO A31 Camera Drone Review

That being said, AKASO A31 drone is equipped with a fixed 1080P HD camera which lets you capture stills and record videos on 30 FPS. The quality of its camera, however, isn’t the best. But it is not the worse either because the quality is tolerable at the best. Footage that you captured with this drone’s camera are stored directly on your mobile device.

Which makes it easy enough for you to share with your family and friends to enjoy the special moment. The fact that AKASO A310 comes with built-in camera lets you learn the basics of aerial photography where quality of lighting and resolution matters the most that determines the final showcase of footage.

Flight Performance

In this part of AKASO A31 drone review, we are going to talk about the flight performance. This is one of the important buying factor that determines whether you want this drone or not. Even though AKASO A31 is a relatively new drone packed with a maximum flight time up to 9 minutes and remote control distance up to 100 meters. It falls a bit short behind RAGU SX20 and more recently SNAPTAIN SP660.

AKASO A31 Drone

The flight time that this drone delivers is a bit lackluster, but better in most of these entry-level toy drones. To compensate for that, AKASO A31 is equipped with flexible speed mode that allows a smooth and gradual learning curve. In addition to that, this toy drone features built-in gyroscope stabilizer that helps keep the quadcopter balanced through flight session.

Not to forget to mention it also incorporated optical flow system that helps keep the drone’s height level same. Which ensures that beginners will have an easy time piloting AKASO A31 drone. Overall, the flight performance is great. An improved battery with longer flight time will easily push this quadcopter ahead of its competitors.

Features

Since the drones were first introduced to the consumer market. They have evolved tremendously, making them even more accessible to beginners, growing number of features, and more. But believe it or not, AKASO A31 comes with a lot of features. Some of them are completely new that isn’t typically found on other drones.

AKASO A31 Drone Features

To get started with the features that this toy drone brings to the table. See the features below:

  • Built-in LED Module
  • Headless Mode
  • Speed Mode
  • One Key Return Mode
  • 360-Degree Flip
  • Real-Time FPV Mode
  • Emergency Landing

And these are just the tip of an iceberg. Majority of its flight functions are done automatically such as takeoff / landing / return to home / low power alarm / out of range alarm. Which are designed to help you keep the drone in check and recall whenever you need. Thus, ensuring a safe flight navigation system.

Final Verdict

As we wrap up our in-depth AKASO A31 drone review. We have final remarks to share with you before you decide to buy yourself a brand new AKASO A31 drone. This toy drone is an affordable and budget-friendly option for beginners who is new to world of drones. But want to learn how to fly one before they spend on high-end camera drones or simply to pick up a brand new hobby.

AKASO A31 Drone Camera Review

AKASO A31 drone is a great option that offers a nice combination of good flight time and remote control distance. In addition to that, it comes with built-in LED module that adds variety to its wide array of features. When it comes to learning the basics, AKASO A31 drone absolutely rocks that.

However, for some of you who prefer to explore and find high-quality toy drones. We recommend you to check out our best drones under $100 and best drones under $200. Alternatively, you can read some of our recently reviews like SNAPTAIN SP510 and Eachine E520S, which both are also budget-friendly drones packed with awesome camera quality and solid specifications.

7.7/10 Read review
77 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: AKASO A31 1080p Camera Drone with Bright LED Light, Quadcopter with FPV WiFi RC Drone, Drone with Camera for Adults Beginners Kids - $59.99
Price history
×
Price history for AKASO A31 1080p Camera Drone with Bright LED Light, Quadcopter with FPV WiFi RC Drone, Drone with Camera for Adults Beginners Kids
Latest updates:
  • $59.99 - December 11, 2019
  • $69.99 - December 1, 2019
Since: December 1, 2019
  • Highest Price: $69.99 - December 1, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - December 11, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2019 9:41 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.7 Total Score
Editor's Review

AKASO A31 is an affordable entry-level toy drone packed with good camera quality and numerous features. It combines nicely with stellar flight performance that makes it incredible simple enough for beginners with no prior flight experience soar without any issues. Along with the ability to perform 360-degree flips and funny functions to keep you company. We highly recommend AKASO A31 drone.

Design
9
Flight Performance
5
Durability
7
Features
8
Camera Quality
8
Price
9
PROS
  • Affordable.
  • Easy to fly.
  • Beginner-friendly.
  • Packed with features.
  • Built-in 1080P HD camera.
  • Great for learning.
  • Good durability.
  • Compelling design.
CONS
  • Camera quality is average.
  • Flight time is short.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled