Akamino S6 Review: An Affordable Camera Drone for Beginners

7.5 Total Score

$59.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
  • Long flight time.
  • Easy to control.
  • Affordable.
  • Simple for beginners.
  • Fun and engaging.
  • Adjustable speed.
  • Good quality.

Price list

Price history for Akamino S6 WiFi FPV Drone, RC Quadcopter with 120° FOV 720P HD Camera for Adult, Portable Aircraft Toy for Beginners with Trajectory Flight, Gravity Sensor, 3D Flip, APP Control
Latest updates:
  • $59.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $54.99 - November 29, 2019
  • $74.98 - November 28, 2019
Since: November 28, 2019
  • Highest Price: $74.98 - November 28, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $54.99 - November 29, 2019

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Akamino S6 WiFi FPV Drone, RC Quadcopter with 120° FOV 720P HD Camera for Adult, Portable Aircraft Toy for Beginners with Trajectory Flight, Gravity Sensor, 3D Flip, APP Control - $59.99

Description and Review

Welcome to our in-depth review about Akamino S6 drone. If you are looking for a high-quality drone packed with performance and features. Then look no further because you have came to the right spot. Through researching the drone and sifting the customer reviews. We assembled a review about Akamino S6 drone.

This brand new mini drone is one of the popular alternative option to well-established quadcopters such as The SS41 Beetle and Eachine E58. Beginners and first time users who are looking to pick up a drone as their hobby will be interested getting their hands on this swanky mini-sized drone.

In our review about Akamino S6 drone, we will be talking about design & build quality, performance, features, remote controller and more. The purpose of our review is to help buyers like you make an informed decision whether to purchase. Without further ado, let’s dive into the details and find out what the buzz is all about thanks to this drone’s newfound popularity.

Build & Design Quality

On the first look, we liked how this drone combined blue and black color. It gives it a neon appearance which is obviously a good thing. Furthermore, the material that is used to crafted the Akamino S6 drone is made of high quality ABS plastic. It is by far much more durable and tough compared to standard material found on cheaply made drones such as HS160 Predator for instance.

Akamino S6 Drone Review Design

Each motor arms are outfitted with brushed motor and propellers. Underneath them comes with built-in LED lights and of course landing pads that provides cushion for soft landings. The Akamino S6 drone also takes advantage of easy start button feature. To power on this drone, you simply have to push the button on the top and it will activate.

Beginners and first-time users will appreciate the fact that this mini-sized quadcopter comes with an easy interchangeable battery. Bonus tip, the battery can be hotswapped thanks to the fact it is modularized design to deliver power more effectively to maximize usage. Which gives Akamino S6 drone a distinctive advantage in terms of design.

Flight Performance

In the next part of our in-depth Akamino S6 drone review, we are going to talk about its flight performance. Like every other drones such as Eachine E5111S and Holy Stone HS700D Ophelia, performance is a big decision factor. The question you should be asking yourself is how good this drone can fly and is it easy for you to control it. Mini drones like Akamino S6 drone have gotten smarter, easier and simpler to control thanks to evolving technology.

Akamino S6 Drone Review Performance

Each battery on a single full charged gives up to 12 minutes of flight time. This is considered very good for a mini-sized drone at an affordable price tag. Not to forget to mention that this drone comes with a bonus battery. Which extends the total flight time up to 24 minutes. In addition to that, Akamino S6 drone is optimized for simple and easy flight controls.

Thanks to series of features such as integrated 6-axis gyroscope, altitude hold, and optical flow system that delivers precise flight controls. Beginners with no prior flight experience will have an easy time flying this nifty mini-sized drone without any issue. The next part of Akamino S6 drone review, we will talk about its features in details.

Features

Of course, we are not going to end the review without talking about countless of features that this quadcopter brings to the table. For some of you who are new to drones, you will be surprised to learn the fact that a compact and portable quadcopter like Akamino S6 is armed with ton of features. We are talking about the ability to perform 360 flips, integrated safety functions, capture & record footage and more!

Akamino S6 Drone Features

Although high-end features such as intelligent flight modes, the ability to remotely control camera and performing advanced aerial maneuvers typically are available to more expensive quadcopters like the DJI Mavic Mini and Phantom 4. If you are starting off, an affordable quadcopter like the Akamino S6 drone is a great start for you due to its simplified flight controls.

Thanks to number of built-in safety functions, this drone can let you know if it is out of range or on low power. Plus, you can tell this little bird to fly on a custom flight path that you have the freedom to design. At your own fingertips, you command the Akamino S6 drone.

Camera Stills & Videos Quality

Beginners, new users and learners who are avid to become a professional aerial photographer someday will love the fact that this quadcopter comes with built-in camera. The specifications of camera that Akamino S6 drone comes with is quite impressive. It features up to 1080P HD resolution that masterfully captured the aerial stills and videos.

Akamino S6 Drone Camera Review

The Akamino S6 drone is capable of recording videos up to 30 FPS at 1080P HD resolution setting. However, it doesn’t comes with the ability to adjust the camera remotely. Which is a bit disappointing because at the price of another $300, you can get either DJI Spark or Mavic Mini with better camera quality and the ability to adjust camera remotely.

Although, the Akamino S6 drone is a very good training quadcopter. It will definitely teach you the basics of flight controls and how to capture good aerial shots. Which is absolutely the foundation to getting started with mastering your aerial shots. You even can store footage captured by the drone to your smartphone for quick & easy share with your family and friends.

Final Verdict

To sum our review up, the Akamino S6 is a decent mini-sized drone packed with strong performance. Thanks to integrated speed mode for flexibility and precise flight controls. Performance is the core focus that is what makes this quadcopter a very strong and popular choice among beginners. Its design and appearance also is captivating which is a bonus point.

Akamino S6 Quadcopter Review

While there are many other great-quality drones under $100, Akamino S6 is a good alternative option. However, if you are curious to see what other options are out there. We recommend you to explore our best drones under $200 and best drones under $300. In these guides, you will find only the highest quality quadcopters for bang of your bucks.

We hope you found our in-depth review about Akamino S6 drone helpful and insightful. If you have any questions about this drone, please feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below. We are looking forward to starting a conversation with you. Stay tuned for more updates on upcoming new drones that are just right around the corner.

7.5/10 Read review
75 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Akamino S6 WiFi FPV Drone, RC Quadcopter with 120° FOV 720P HD Camera for Adult, Portable Aircraft Toy for Beginners with Trajectory Flight, Gravity Sensor, 3D Flip, APP Control - $59.99
Price history
×
Price history for Akamino S6 WiFi FPV Drone, RC Quadcopter with 120° FOV 720P HD Camera for Adult, Portable Aircraft Toy for Beginners with Trajectory Flight, Gravity Sensor, 3D Flip, APP Control
Latest updates:
  • $59.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $54.99 - November 29, 2019
  • $74.98 - November 28, 2019
Since: November 28, 2019
  • Highest Price: $74.98 - November 28, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $54.99 - November 29, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2019 1:50 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.5 Total Score
Editor's Review

Akamino S6 drone is a mini-sized quadcopter packed with strong performance and precise controls. Thanks to multitude of features, and functions, it is easily one of the best choice for beginners and first time users. Based on our research, we highly recommend Akamino S6 drone.

Design
8
Flight Performance
8
Durability
7
Features
6
Camera Quality
7
Price
9
PROS
  • Long flight time.
  • Easy to control.
  • Affordable.
  • Simple for beginners.
  • Fun and engaging.
  • Adjustable speed.
  • Good quality.
CONS
  • No advanced features.
  • Limited control range.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled