AIMTOM SPS-300 Review: An Affordable Portable Power Station

Deal Score+1

$268.99 $289.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: AIMTOM 300-Watt Portable Power Station - 280Wh Battery Powered Generator Alternative with 12V, 24V, AC and USB Outputs - Solar Rechargeable Lithium Backup Power - for Camping Outdoors RV Emergency - $268.99
Price history
×
Price history for AIMTOM 300-Watt Portable Power Station - 280Wh Battery Powered Generator Alternative with 12V, 24V, AC and USB Outputs - Solar Rechargeable Lithium Backup Power - for Camping Outdoors RV Emergency
Latest updates:
  • $268.99 - March 16, 2020
  • $259.99 - February 19, 2020
  • $269.00 - February 14, 2020
  • $257.00 - January 28, 2020
  • $197.00 - January 20, 2020
  • $257.00 - January 10, 2020
  • $259.99 - December 31, 2019
  • $177.00 - December 27, 2019
Since: December 27, 2019
  • Highest Price: $269.00 - February 14, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $177.00 - December 27, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 16, 2020 2:42 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Attention all avid adventurers and RV campers! Are you looking for a high-quality portable power station that can handle all your charging needs on the go wherever you are? Then look no further because we are introducing a brand new portable power station called AIMTOM SPS-300.

This compact and lightweight portable power station is an alternative option to some of the more popular and bulky options such as Jackery Explorer 240, SKA300 and more recently PAXCESS 330W. Through researching and sifting the customer reviews, we have created an in-depth review of AIMTOM SPS-300 portable power station.

The purpose of our in-depth review is to help buyers like you make an informed decision. While there are plenty of portable power stations in the consumer market. We only provide high-quality portable power stations in our store specifically to help buyers like you get the best ones for the bang of your bucks.

Specifications & Features

To kickstart our in-depth AIMTOM SPS-300 portable power station review. We are going to dive deep into the specifications and features. The purpose of this section is to help you understand the capabilities and performance limitations that this portable power station might present to you. Without further ado, see the specifications and features below:

Specifications

  • Running Watts: 300W
  • Starting Watts: 600W
  • Battery Type: Lithium-Ion
  • Battery Capacity: 75,000mAh
  • Weight: 7.31 Lbs
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.5 x 5.9 inches
  • Starting Method: Electric Start
  • Outlet: (1) 110V AC, (3) 12V DC, (1) 24V DC, (4) USB

Features

  • Pure Sine Wave Technology
  • Low Power Alarm
  • Cooling System
  • Temperature Control
  • Converts Solar Energy
  • Multipurpose
  • Voltage Protection

At the normal running time, AIMTOM SPS-300 can deliver up to 300 watts. When it comes to needing additional power, this portable power station can surge up to 600 watts which is quite impressive for a compact and lightweight generator. Although, RV campers who are looking for performance-focused will be satisfied with portable power stations such as Champion 3650 and CAT RP5500.

AIMTOM SPS-300 Features

One of the main advantages that AIMTOM SPS-300 brings to the table is its built-in pure sine wave technology. Which is designed specifically to eliminate the engine humming noise and normalizing the current that enhances your quality of life and experience. The majority of gas-powered portable generators do not have these features that make AIMTOM SPS-300 a popular option for adventurers and RV campers.

Design & Quality

The quality of craftsmanship hasn’t gone unnoticed. On our first impression, this portable power station looks like a big chunky box. It encompasses two popular color choices: orange and black that blends in the standard with well-known brands such as Jackery Explorer 500 and SKA1000.

AIMTOM SPS-300 Review

However, there are a few things that AIMTOM SPS-300 captured our attention. Mainly the fact that it has a built-in LCD screen that tells you the status of its battery, performance, and more. Even though so, this portable power station can maintain on its own without too much supervision, the integrated LCD screen is a nice way for you to keep in check.

Furthermore, AIMTOM SPS-300 portable power station features plenty of built-in ports. We were impressed with the fact it comes with four UBS ports. This allows the users to charge multiple drone batteries, smartphones, and gadgets within relative downtime. In addition to that, this portable power station is lightweight that makes it an easy choice for avid adventurers.

Performance

There are quite a few things you need to know about these solar-powered portable power stations when it comes to competing with gas-powered portable generators. Performance being one of the key core when it comes to shopping for the right portable power station to suit your lifestyle needs.

ATOM SPS-300 is a compact solar-powered portable power station that will have no issues powering your drones, cameras, CPAP, TVs, gaming consoles, laptops, lighting and more. However, if you are looking for portable power stations that can keep your entire home powered on during emergency outages or to power heavy-duty apps. It won’t be able to do so because of its limited rated power.

To demonstrate AIMTOM SPS-300 durability, usability and performance, see below:

  • CPAP, up to 10 hours.
  • Drones, up to 11 times.
  • Cameras, up to 35 times.
  • TVs, up to 4 hours.
  • Mini Fridge, up to 4 hours.
  • Smartphones, up to 40 times.
  • Laptops, up to 5 times.

Consider the fact that you can easily recharge your devices multiple times. It is an exception that AIMTOM SPS-300 comes with built-in multiple ports for quick and easy charging. In addition to that, it is integrated with AC and DC ports that gives the user even more flexibility for another type of tools such as power drills and TVs.

Final Verdict

Before we conclude our in-depth review about AIMTOM SPS-300 portable power station. We have a few final remarks to share with you. If you are thinking of getting your hands on one of these solar-powered portable stations such as AIMTOM SPS-300. It is a smart choice because of its flexibility and reliability that gives you the ability to stay connected virtually anywhere you are.

Because it can convert solar energy into clean power without emitting pollution. You can use it in California where they have a very strict environmental standard without any issues. Furthermore, AIMTOM SPS-300 portable power station is incredible usable thanks to multiple ports that let you charge various devices relatively easily.

AIMTOM SPS-300 Portable Station Review

When it comes to the price tag, AIMTOM SPS-300 is easily one of the best solar-powered portable stations for every user. However, if you are still curious to see what is out there. Perhaps you want to find alternative options that can deliver the higher-rated power, Goal Zero Yeti 400 and Jackery Explorer 500 are a good choice that combines affordable price tag and stellar performance.

We hope you found our in-depth review about AIMTOM SPS-300 portable power station helpful and insightful. If you have any questions or thoughts, feel free to drop a comment below. We are looking forward to starting a conversation with you. Happy charging!

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: AIMTOM 300-Watt Portable Power Station - 280Wh Battery Powered Generator Alternative with 12V, 24V, AC and USB Outputs - Solar Rechargeable Lithium Backup Power - for Camping Outdoors RV Emergency - $268.99
Price history
×
Price history for AIMTOM 300-Watt Portable Power Station - 280Wh Battery Powered Generator Alternative with 12V, 24V, AC and USB Outputs - Solar Rechargeable Lithium Backup Power - for Camping Outdoors RV Emergency
Latest updates:
  • $268.99 - March 16, 2020
  • $259.99 - February 19, 2020
  • $269.00 - February 14, 2020
  • $257.00 - January 28, 2020
  • $197.00 - January 20, 2020
  • $257.00 - January 10, 2020
  • $259.99 - December 31, 2019
  • $177.00 - December 27, 2019
Since: December 27, 2019
  • Highest Price: $269.00 - February 14, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $177.00 - December 27, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 16, 2020 2:42 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

AIMTOM SPS-300 is introduced as a compact, lightweight and flexible portable power station designed to fit for adventurers and avid RV campers. Combined with stellar performance, and multipurpose design, you can easily charge multiple devices without any issue. Plus its eco-friendly design and the ability to maintain quiet noise with minimum maintenance, we highly recommend AIMTOM SPS-300 portable power station.

Design
8
Performance
7
Durability
8
Usability
9
Features
7
Price
8
PROS
  • Portable and compact.
  • Eco-friendly.
  • Affordable price tag.
  • Easy to use.
  • Multipurpose ports.
  • Built-in LCD screen.
  • RV-Friendly.
CONS
  • Low rated power.
  • Solar panel bought separately.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled